Monday, 8 September 2014
Alarm set to 04.45. It did went off and I did woke up but did not rise. Since the song used was quite serene I found myself easing back to sleep, with the song still playing. In the end it took me more than 30 minutes to properly wake up. When I came to my senses I was quite surprised to find that the alarm had turned off on its own. Did not think 30 minutes would pass that quickly. Slept at around 23.00 the night before so that was around 6 hours of sleep.

I drove to campus without a sense of sleepiness, which is probably normal considering it was only 06.30. Unless I am severly sleep deprived I suppose that the body would not nag for sleep for some time. At afternoon break, I ate lunch and finished half a can of coffee. Now looking back I probably should not have done that since it will affect the body one way or another, but it kept me awake through financial management class, albeit with a sense of persisting drowsiness. I could still focus on the lesson given with little effort.

17.00 marked the end of a 薰法香 video. While watching my focus constantly slipped out of grasp and sleep took its place, most likely 1 to 2 minutes at a time. After the video finished I somewhat regained composure; probably the result of the sleeps mentioned. I then proceeded exercising, mainly bodyweight circuits. At first there were feelings of lethargy but after the exercise took place I became quite awake.

Am now typing this with some energy left. Will proceed to sleep immediately.

